top of page

Chocolate Counsel

Advice from my chocolate.

Well, as we all know, Valentine's Day was 10 days ago. Since then my office has been full of little chocolates. In particular Dove chocolates. Something I find especially fulfilling is when food products have words of encouragement enscribed on their wrappers. Over the last 10 days I have been jotting down the advice my chocolate has been giving me, and I have been applying it to my life. Here is a list of what my chocolate has told me to do:

1. Don't apologize.

2. Give someone a compliment.

3. Show someone what they mean to you.

4. Linger over chocolate longer.

5. Share a sunset.

6. Do something spontaneous.

7. Tell a secret.

8. Be your own Valentine.

9. Enjoy the small things in life.

10. Be mischievous, it feels good.

I think I'll start listening to my chocolate more often.

Happy eating.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page